Skip to main content

Orientation Registration

New Student Orientation (Required)

All new freshmen are required to register for a New Student Orientation day. Please click on one of the dates below to attend Orientation.

Placement Testing

EKU offers free placement testing to students who have not reached benchmark in Math, English, or Reading.  Placement testing must be done prior to orientation. 

Placement Testing may also be completed online via Examity, EKU's long-distance proctoring service. While the placement test is free, there is a $17.50 proctoring fee to use Examity. Online testing through Examity is available Monday-Saturday.  Examity testers must have access to a home computer with a camera. Online Placement Test(s) must be completed at least 72 hours prior to your scheduled orientation date. For more information about placement testing via Examity long-distance proctoring, please call the EKU Academic Testing Office at 859-622-1281 or visit http://testing.eku.edu.

To register for placement testing, click on one of the dates below.

Thursday, June 15, 2017, 9:00AM

Monday, June 19, 2017, 9:00AM

Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 9:00AM

Wednesday, June 28, 2017, 9:00AM

Wednesday, July 19, 2017, 9:00AM

Tuesday, July 25, 2017, 9:00AM

Thursday, July 27, 2017, 9:00AM

Monday, July 31, 2017, 9:00AM

Thursday, August 3, 2017, 9:00AM

Monday, August 7, 2017, 9:00AM

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 9:00AM

Friday, August 11, 2017 9:00AM

Page last updated June 14, 2017, by Heather Davis, Assistant Director, EKU Academic Readiness, Testing, and Tutoring 

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/